Categories
Uncategorized

30th August 2020 Back to the Beginning and on the inside.

Goodaye all. The writing will be short this week as I have a video of the inside of the TIV K200 for you. This is of course where I live, eat and sleep for up to 6 days a week and it has been home for the last 9 years. I picked it up from the Kenworth plant at Bayswater after my plant tour, drove it just a few kilometres round to the radio place where GME fitted two UHF radios, the car stereo and all the required aerials.

The only early k’s I did not do in the truck was for its trip to Shepparton to have the Active Cruise control set up, then it was returned out to Herd Bullbars, no longer operating unfortunately, they supplied the bar, the first they had made for the new K200 and as far as a I am aware, one of the very first where the inner uprights were angled out to better reflect the new wider at the top grille, used in the K200. They added all the brackets for the extra lights and told me I could not have the TIV in lights at the front. I said “Why Not?” and of course they just said it couldn’t be done, but it was and has been there ever since.

Central Tyre Inflation Australia came out and fitted the CTI on the drive at Herd and I picked it up from there, dropped the tyre pressures on the drive to 50 psi, as there was not even a turntable on it yet and drove it to Caloundra for Signwriters to do their magic and even now, it still looks nearly as good as it did then. There are more who contributed, but that will do for a start. Till next week, Safe Travelling, Rod Hannifey.

By truckright

An Australian truckie aiming to improve both how the road transport industry is seen and understood by the public and to improve road safety for all.

Leave a comment